Baking is good for the heart

Standard

Sewing for the soul.

Baking for the heart.

I’m heading over to my good friend’s house tomorrow afternoon for some well deserved girly crafty time and decided to bake some melting moments using this recipe.

They turned out smashing!  I made one little adjustment.  I used strawberries not raspberries for the filling and added some lemon rind for a nice sour kick.

 

 

It’s now 7pm and I’ve had too much icing…SEWINGATHON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Be sure to check my sewing blog for updates in about….oh….20 minutes :P

Enjoy,

Kat

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: The delightful complexities of couture « The Couture Academic

Leave a Reply

